Skip to content

The Doldrums

11 August 2011

I’m bored at the moment.

I know that’s a bit funny, especially considering Monday’s post, where I mentioned that I might be too busy to blog in the near future… but that announcement assumed I’d be working on something 24/7. At this exact moment in time, that’s not the case.

And that’s a problem with a schedule like mine, where I keep myself busy most of the time I’m awake. When an hour or so comes along where I don’t have anything to do, the boredom strikes. It’s swift, it’s crushing, and it’s merciless. I go from engaged to nearly falling asleep in about a minute and a half.

I blame the Internet, of course. With so much information available immediately, my attention span has suffered. And when I can’t think of anything to research, that vast repository of information sits there, mocking me.

Perhaps I should have just watched some TV last night instead of doing a bunch of research for my current projects.

So… uh… anything y’all want to talk about? I’m probably going to be able to respond to comments pretty quickly this afternoon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11 August 2011 1107

    Tick…tock…

    Tick…tock…

    Yeah, it’s that kind of day…

  2. 1 September 2011 1359

    I agree 100%

Leave a Reply

