Skip to content

We like Roy! We like Roy!

5 June 2014

I’ve mentioned that we got two new dogs a couple of months ago. This is the Boston Terrier, Ziva:

20140605-151309-54789295.jpg

Ziva is a weird dog.

She will stack toys under her mouth and rock side to side for no reason we’ve been able to figure out.

She snores when she’s awake.

She eats everything that isn’t bolted down, so we have to give her timed, measured feedings. When it’s time for breakfast or dinner, she will dance around in circles and bang her metal dish on the floor.

She farts a lot, and the smell can clear several rooms.

Her breath smells like a circus.

She often stares off at nothing for 15-20 minutes at a time.

Sometimes, she will roll around on her back and start freaking out because she can’t figure out how to get her legs under her again.

Other times, she will press her chest to your foot and stare at you. When you offer to pet her, she shrugs it off and seems to say nah, dude — I’m all set with the foot, here.

She is, easily, the strangest dog I’ve ever had. And she’s also fucking awesome. Every time I look at her weird, goofy little face, I can’t help but smile. She loves to cuddle and sit in laps.

Being weird, being different from the norm, isn’t a bad thing. Sure, other people might not “get” you… but if you’re happy, fuck it. Go with it.

Be like Ziva.

20140605-152113-55273516.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. 5 June 2014 1350

    I had bagels with hummus and capers and veggies before heading to your place to record podcasts last week. At one point, I smelled a rank fart and thought, “Oh, hell…how could I have NOT realized I farted?! Egads, that’s terrible!”

    When it kept climbing to rank scale well beyond anything I’ve ever created from the end of my digestive tract and just kept going, I knew Ziva had struck.

Leave a Reply

