Skip to content

If anyone asks, Bart lost a leg in Vietnam.

15 April 2013

It’s tax day! Are you reading this from the line at your local postal center?

Of course, I got my taxes done early. OK… yesterday. But they were rather simple, so I didn’t have to spend more than a couple of minutes on them. Which is a good thing, from one point of view (from the not-selling-many-books POV… eh, not so much).

To me, April 15 feels more like the end of the year than December 31. It’s when you look at 2012 for the last time before closing the book on it. So now, with the last year filed away, I feel like I’m ready for 2013. Finally.

So I know what I want to accomplish in the next 365 days. What’s on your list, folks?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 15 April 2013 1129

    It’s funny what people view as different starts to their year. For most people I know, it’s January 1. Others…April 15. (You are not the only one.) For me, it’s September, because autumn is my favorite season. (Even though it’s still two months before feeling like autumn in Texas!)

    What I hope to accomplish in the next 365 days is what I’ve been doing so far this year: finish the next novel, stay healthy, and keep a weekly podcast going. Anything else beyond that is cool, but I try not to spread myself too thin. I also have a lot of slacking to do in the next 365 days!

Leave a Reply

