Skip to content

We’ve gone critical… you might even say SUPERCRITICAL.

11 June 2012

Book Two — who will survive, and what will be left of them?

Today is the day, my friends! Supercritical, Book Two in the 47 Echo Series, is out today at a whole bunch of places! You can check it out at the links below:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Carina Press

Diesel

Audible

More ebook outlets (iBooks, Sony Reader Store) to follow, I’m sure. Fun note — the audiobook is again read by Victor Bevine, who I thought did a stellar job on the first one. I don’t know the guy (I know his work, but most Star Trek geeks have seen him before), but he’s pretty great at what he does. I’m listening to it now (yeah, I don’t get an advance copy of the audiobook), and the guy is awesome.

So, go out and buy the book in whatever form you wish. I think Diesel is the cheapest right now, but I have no experience with them as a vendor. The cover is still busted at Amazon, but I’m sure that’ll be fixed sooner rather than later. Apart from the cover issue, my Amazon copy looks great on the Kindle Fire.

And if by some chance you haven’t read the first book (you’re either new to the blog or here for my sparkling wit), post your favorite military sci-fi story (book, movie, TV show, whatever) in the comments, and I’ll pick one of them at random to win a free copy of 47 Echo!

Go forth. Buy one copy for you, and fifty or so copies for… oh, whoever. šŸ˜‰

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 11 June 2012 0145

    I’ve always been a fan of Richard Herman Jr’s books

  2. Nicholas Cincinat permalink
    12 June 2012 0536

    I’ve been reading a lot of the Baen series, since I got the ebooks for free while back.

    Med Ship, Lt. Leary Commanding, and Retief! are some of the more memorable ones.

  3. Nicholas Cincinat permalink
    12 June 2012 0546

    Oh, and Redliners was a pretty great read too.

Leave a Reply

