Skip to content

Countdown

7 June 2012

Thanks to the contest that’s going on and all the tweeting I’ve been doing, you’d think I wouldn’t have been surprised to realize I was only four days away from Supercritical‘s release.

And yet, that’s what happened. I woke up this afternoon, started doing what I do, and suddenly realized that this book will be out Monday morning. How cool is that?

Last time a book came out, the wife and I threw a party. This time, I think a quiet “woo-hoo” when the book auto-delivers to my Kindle will be enough. Not that I’m any less excited for the release of this book than I was for the last one — I just hope to release many, many more. Having a party each time would be kind of cost-ineffective, you know?

When I was a little kid, I assumed that books just sort of happened. It wasn’t until I started writing stories (I was probably about five) that I figured out that somewhere, someone had to have written those stories that I loved. I’d like to say that once I figured out the job existed, I knew that’s what I wanted to do.

Nope. I wanted to be a baker, because they got cool paper hats. I was five.

20120607-171541.jpg
What about you, folks? What did you want to be when you grew up?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

