Skip to content

Just when you thought it was safe to go back in the… Internet… I guess

24 April 2012

The Navy flew by to make sure I wasn't getting into any trouble.

I made it back from New Orleans alive, as you might have guessed. I might have come back a bit heavier, but the food down there is really good… so that’s not too bad.

It was an interesting time to be down in New Orleans, as it was Navy Week. The entire city (OK, the parts we went to, anyway) was filled with Naval personnel from America, Canada, Ecuador, Indonesia, Great Britain, Australia, and probably a couple of other places I didn’t notice. As such, there were many big ships on the Mississippi.

See? I wasn't kidding.

I also got a chance to visit the National WWII Museum, as I like to do. As I walk through that place, I’m always struck by the fact that our grandparents were so much more hardcore than we are. That, and I always get inspired to write more stuff, so that works. I spent more time on the Pacific side of the war this time, as it’s a part I know less about, and damn is it interesting. I wonder why most of the WWII movies focus on the European theater of the war? Any guesses?

Ghost soldier!

But the word on the street is that I’m back in good old DFW, and that blogging and updates on the current Twitter Novel will resume tonight. What about you, folks? Do anything interesting in the past week or so?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 24 April 2012 1348

    I was in Orlando Florida this past week. I was there to attend StarEast software testing training and exposition.

  2. Bri permalink
    24 October 2012 1415

    Yell if you need books/info on the Pacific Theatre….I’ve got plenty….and yes, I’m just catching up on blogs LMAO

Leave a Reply

