Skip to content

Projected weight gain: 8.5 pounds.

17 April 2012

I just finished working on Echo stuff, and realized that I hadn’t let anyone know I’ll be out of town in a couple of days. (OK, I let the day job know.)

So, yes. I’ll be in New Orleans from Thursday until Monday. I’m not going to say blog posts will stop completely — they almost never do — but they might slow a bit. Same thing goes for the current Twitter Novel Project, though that one’s still in the first third of the story, and it can hold for a couple of days while I…

All right, I’m going to be honest here. I’m going to eat a fuckton of food while I’m in New Orleans, folks. I might just slip in and out of food comas for several days. I’ve never been to another town where the food is as universally great as it is in New Orleans, and I plan to avail myself of all the great eats that town has to offer. I’ll have to detox when I get back, but it’s worth it.

So, where’s your favorite place to eat overall? I can only narrow it down to a town, because everything I’ve had there has been great. But I do travel a fair bit, so hit me with your local feed points.

This blog post has been brought to you by The Society for Overfeeding Sci-Fi Authors.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. christophergronlund permalink
    17 April 2012 0629

    I’m biased, but with all the different neighborhoods, Chicago is a good town for eats. Since I’m a sucker for Greek/Lebanese foods, I’m set there. But I must say, the time I was in New Orleans, I definitely threw down a major munch!

    • 17 April 2012 0736

      Chicago has deep dish (the real stuff), so I’ve always enjoyed eating there.

      Oh, yes. You have to throw down on some grub when you’re in NOLA. I think it’s a city ordinance.

Leave a Reply

