Skip to content

The Year That’s About To Be The Year That Was

31 December 2011

Picture is unrelated, but it's made me giggle like an idiot for years.

I’m not normally one to do a year-in-review type post, but 2011 was a pretty interesting one. There were highs and lows (and pretty extreme ones on both ends), and I’m not sure yet if I’m calling 2011 a win yet or not.

Still, on the positive end of things — 47 Echo has sold several thousand copies (and is still selling). A major heriditary problem I’ve been dealing with for years is almost fixed, so my health is better than it has been in a while. I got to visit Area 51 this year, which is something I’ve been wanting to do for years. I’ve got two great dogs, a wife I love, and live in a pretty fun city. I’ve got it pretty good, and I know that.

I’m not one much into making New Year’s resolutions (the most I’ve come up with so far is to clean out the garage), but I do have plans forming to make 2012 the best year yet. Anyway, as we all know, the world won’t end until April 12, 2036, so why not put as much work into the coming year as I can? šŸ˜‰

What about you, folks? Any New Year’s resolutions you want to share? Any thoughts on the year that’s about to pass into history?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 31 December 2011 1351

    I want to become ten times more independent as my physical disability allows, along with writing more in the IRON FALLS universe…

  2. 31 December 2011 1403

    Just a song (and Vid) from The Mountain Goats, for this year, and next: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ii6kJaGiRaI

    “I’m gonna make it.. through this year… if it kills me…”

    • 31 December 2011 1538

      Well, barring any unforeseen accidents or meteor strikes in the next six hours, I’d say we safely made it through this one…
      šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

