Skip to content

Vacation!

4 November 2011

So, for the first time in what seems like forever last night, I got absolutely no work done. Instead, I BSed with a friend and watched several episodes of Top Gear (the real one, not the pale, sad American initiation).

Thing is, even though I wasn’t working, my brain certainly was. As I was waiting to fall asleep, my brain started hitting me with answers to questions I hadn’t even thought to ask yet on 47 Echo 3. Characters suddenly started forming in my head, resolutions to plot lines started solidifying.

I know a bunch of writers who keep a notepad on the nightstand, but I’m not really one of them. I tend to only take notes as a means to think through something — if I have an idea, even when falling asleep, I tend to remember it the next day. And last night’s stuff is no exception. I know exactly what I’m going to write tonight.

And you, folks? When do you get most of your ideas? Do you find one time to be more creatively fallow than any other?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

