Skip to content

Slow Down, You Move Too Fast

28 September 2011

I seem to have unintentionally quit caffiene.

Now, to understand how odd this is, realize that, up until my surgery on Friday, I was drinking about a pot and a half of coffee a day, plus Pepsi, plus one or two energy drinks. Now? Water. Just water.

There’s been no withdrawl. No shakes. No headaches. No irratability (no more than usual, anyway). And I’m at a loss to explain how it happened.

I can say I haven’t even felt a craving. Water has been fine by me so far. My only theory is that the painkillers I’m on might have masked any withdrawal symptoms, but after 18 years as a speed junkie, I would have expected said symptoms to be just awful.

So far, nothing. So, here’s an experiment, folks. Let’s take bets to see when I break. When I freak out and pour an entire pot of coffee down my throat. Post the date you want for the pool in the comments… if you’re the closest, you’ll win something cool. If I win…

Eh, who am I kidding. I’m not gonna win.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 30 September 2011 0524

    My guess as to a date…..October 6 😛

  2. Nate permalink
    3 October 2011 0917

    No alcohol, and now no caffeine or nicotine? I was pretty certain that you were replaced with the Mirror Universe version of you sometime after you left Nebraska. If the lack of a goatee didn’t confirm it, this does. 🙂

    • 3 October 2011 0919

      Well, the two of us fought each other, and Mirror Universe was in better shape, so…

  3. 11 October 2011 1420

    Who guessed the 9th?????

Leave a Reply

