Skip to content

Go for hard burn.

27 July 2011

So, I turned 33 today. While I don’t feel old, or anything, every once in a while I feel like slowing down.

I talked with a friend and fellow writer on the phone yesterday, and he mentioned (rightly) that I always seem to have several projects going. He also assumed (also rightly) that I must be working most of the time I’m awake.

The thing is, I’m kind of fine with that. I even think sometimes I could get more done, not less. I figure I can run hot now, while I’m young, because I might not have the energy to get this kind of work done when I get older. That’s why I go for hard burn, working another six or seven hours every night after I get off work. Sure, the mornings suck (I end up hitting the snooze button on my alarm an average of three times), but that’s a small price to pay.

No real question for today, just this: if there’s something you want, go for it now. There are always excuses not to do it, but today, just give yourself permission to go and get what you want. You’ll find a way.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 July 2011 1530

    Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

