Skip to content

So lazy and surly.

18 July 2011

So, last night I:

  • Ate a large dinner at 4 p.m.
  • Napped off and on from 5-9 p.m.
  • Read from 9 p.m. to about 11 p.m.
  • Bullshitted with a friend
  • Went to bed.

It was the first day in recent memory I got no work of any kind done. I’ve even written through my last several vacations.

It was kind of glorious. But I’m back to the grind today — I know my worst habit is laziness, so I can’t let yesterday’s downtime become a pattern.

What’s your worst habit in your creative endeavors?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 18 July 2011 1308

    My biggest “problem” is getting “ooh shinyied” I’m sadly easily distracted.

    I get to focused on things other than what I NEED to be focused on.

  2. Christienne permalink
    18 July 2011 1346

    I just get over-ambitious, like the “Nowhere Man” in the Beatles song. So many interests and projects to do that none of them get done at all.

Leave a Reply

