Skip to content

WSOP, it isn’t.

11 July 2011

This weekend, I booked my trip to Las Vegas. My buddy Jeremy and I seem to be making a habit of going out there once a year, but our Vegas vacations are rather atypical.

Sure, we gamble a bit (try not to in that town), but we also do a lot of geeky stuff — the Atomic Energy Museum, drives out to  Area 51, The Sci-Fi center … really, we’re either horrible red-blooded American guys or awesome nerds.

So what’s your favorite nerdy vacation spot? My personal favorite is the National World War II museum in New Orleans.

Yeah. I can even turn New Orleans nerdy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 July 2011 1302

    You could always come to New England for the Air Museum in Windsor Locks CT or the Boston Science Museum in (well.. DUH)….

  2. 13 July 2011 0430

    Shawn and I have been to the New England Air Museum, and the Nautilus Museum, lol.
    My fave is probably the Smithsonian complex 😉

Leave a Reply

