Skip to content

It’s a conspiracy!

31 May 2011

As a newly minted resident of the Dallas, TX area, there was something I wanted to do as soon as I knew we were moving here, and this weekend, I did it. The wife and I spent Saturday at Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum, the site of the JFK assassination in 1963.

The Grassy Knoll

Of course, that trip got me thinking about conspiracy theories. Not just the JFK ones, either, but all of them. I’m not a believer in conspiracy theories (or, at least, I’m not aware that any of the things I believe are conspiracy theories), but I love them. I read about them all the time, but not because I necessarily believe something odd or sinister is happening underneath the surface.

No, I read conspiracy theories because they’re great, imaginative fiction. In a lot of cases, the ideas they put out there are so odd and creative, they’re better than half of the stories published as fiction each year.

How about you? What’s your take on conspiracy theory? Do you have a favorite?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 31 May 2011 1548

    same. Have dozens of books on conspiracies……lol

Leave a Reply

