Skip to content

I just made the virus angry.

20 May 2011

So, last night, I decided to fight whatever virus I have kicking around in my system. I megadosed on Vitamin C, ate some chicken soup, drank some hot lemon and water, and had cough drops. Whenever I’ve felt like this before, that combo usually knocks it right out.

When I woke up this morning, though, my head felt twice its normal size. I rolled out of bed and landed on all fours on the floor, then sat there for a few moments until my head stopped spinning enough for me to stand up. The dogs looked at me as if I was crazy, but I soon put on pants and shoes and took them outside, so they’re good now.

I’m not good at being sick. I’m probably not even that sick, really, I just so rarely get sick that it feels like the end of the world whenever I do get sick. But I think all of the stuff I did last night just made the virus angry.

Or, there’s a bioweapon being tested on me. That’s more likely, I think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

