Skip to content

Watching your life being put into boxes

3 May 2011

As I’m sure I mentioned about a billion times, the wife and I are moving to Texas. The packers are here right now, and I’m pretty much a spectator as they take all of our crap and box it up.

Moving is weird. You clean and pare down, filling a dumpster with the crap you don’t need to take with you. You think you’ve thrown out 90% of what you own, but when the packers show up, your mind boggles at how much crap you still own. I’m seeing books that I forgot I even read, much less owned.

Blogging during the move will be sporadic at best, but I might see something interesting enough on the two-day drive that I’ll have to share.

Otherwise, see you in The Republic of Texas. šŸ˜‰

One Comment leave one →
  1. 3 May 2011 1739

    Like you’re not used to it šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

