Skip to content

This is why I have dogs.

29 January 2011

So, I might have mentioned my buddy TL Tyson before. She’s a damn fine writer, and she does a weekly vlog I find all sorts of entertaining. This week’s vlog, though, linked below, makes me shudder for the future of the human race. Give it a watch and come on back.

Really, folks? Really? This is what you do to your kids before they even hit five years old? When I was five, I had no worries other than nap time not coming soon enough, and that’s the way it should be.

See, this is why I don’t have children. I have dogs, and I don’t require them to do anything other than be dogs. Parents, please, if you’re considering putting your kids out there on the pageant circuit, just don’t. Let them be kids. Let them wait until high school to worry about how they look, just like the rest of us.

Also, subscribe to Tee’s blog. You’ll be glad you did — it’s something I look forward to every Friday.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 29 January 2011 0915

    Thank you so much for posting this! xo

  2. Trace permalink
    29 January 2011 1059

    Wow. That’s some horrible parenting.

Leave a Reply

