Skip to content

Insomnia: Apparently not a superpower

11 January 2011

I’ve been a night person for about as long as I could remember. I remember still being awake when my dad would leave for his 4:30 a.m. shift at the weather station, which means I was no more than eight years old when I remember staying up nights. It makes it a little tough to hold down a regular job sometimes, but I manage.

And it’s kind of a good thing, too — if I didn’t stay up so late, I’d probably never get any writing done. Check out the Twitter updates on any of the various Tweet_Book stories, and it’s rare you’ll find one before 11 p.m. It happens, but it’s rare.

So I choose to think of it as a positive thing instead of a problem. Maybe there’s a larger allegory there, but meh. I’m sleepy.

What about you, friends? What handicap have you turned into a superpower?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

