Skip to content

Break Time!

14 November 2010

I don’t take a great many breaks — I’m usually either working on day-job stuff or writing (or all the stuff that goes with writing, like research and promotion). But when I do take a break, you’ll usually find me doing one of two things:

1. Watching Sci-Fi (catching up on Stargate: Atlantis at the moment, as I missed it while it was on TV).

2. Playing XBox (Forza III and Modern Warfare, mostly).

What about you? What do you do to blow off some steam?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 14 November 2010 1137

    One word: YouTube.

  2. 14 November 2010 1152

    I like to walk but feel a bit stupid without a dog (for now). I also like to pick up the very occasional video game and kick my 8 year old’s butt (misspent youth). But mainly I watch TV (GOOD WIFE, CRIMINAL MINDS, that sort of stuff) or maybe cook up a big batch of food, or soak in the tub with a good book, or hang out with a friend and yap. Wow–what am I doing at the computer with all that good stuff to do? πŸ™‚

  3. 14 November 2010 1312

    I love to window shop. I think, even if I had buckets of money, I’d still like to just go and look at pretty jewelry and art that I wouldn’t actually wear or have in my home. It’s good for getting out of the house and stretching the legs without breaking the bank. If I’m of a mood to stay home, I bake and watch comedy reruns.

  4. 14 November 2010 1548

    Walking seems popular. πŸ™‚ I dig it too, but during the day, of course. When I normally take a break, it’s about 2 a.m., and I don’t function well in the cold.

Leave a Reply

